International Axe Throwing Federation (IATF) World Championship: A Look into the Largest Axe Throwing Tournament in the World

The International Axe Throwing Federation (IATF) World Championship is a significant competition that displays the talent and skill of elite axe throwers worldwide. Axe throwing has recently spaced in popularity as a sport and entertainment activity. This competition draws athletes from around the world. It offers a variety of activities, each with its own set of guidelines—the likelihood of betting on events like the IATF World Championship and the sport’s popularity increases.

History of the IATF World Championship

One of the world’s biggest and most prestigious axe-throwing competitions is the International Axe Throwing Federation (IATF) World Championship. Top athletes from all over the world compete in the tournament, which started in 2017.

Some notable champions, including Mike Kump, Owen Harty, and Joanna Cybulski, have become well-known over the years. Along with amateur and professional athletes, celebrities who have developed an interest in the sport also attend the competition.

Rules and Format of the IATF World Championship

The IATF world championship is split up into some competitions, each with its own particular set of rules and specifications:

  1. Traditional axe throwing: In this competition, the goal is to score as many points as possible by striking the bullseye or the innermost circle that is nearest to it.
  2. Axe throwing with double elimination: Each participant gets five throws, and the contestant with the highest score advances to the next round.
  3. A sudden-death throw with the axe closest to the centre will determine the winner in the knockout axe-throwing competition, which adheres to the conventional bullseye scoring rule.

To display the skills of axe throwers, these championships include individual and team events.

Competitors and Contenders

Some of the best athletes in the world compete at the IATF World Championship, and each year, a few notable competitors have a chance to take home the top prize. Joanna Cybulski has won the tournament multiple times and emerged as a dominant force in the sport in recent years.

Some of the best axe throwers in the world, such as Evan Walters, Michael Lavigne, and Kyle Titus, among others, are other prominent contenders for this year. To win the competition and claim the title, each participant must perform at the top of their game.

Betting on the IATF World Championship

Like betting on any other sport, fans of the IATF World Championship can participate and win a substantial quantity of money. Numerous betting options are available, including prop bets, specific event bets, and overall winner bets.

The overall winner market is one of the most popular and straightforward ways to wager on the competition. Bettors place bets on the individual they think will take home the prize. Conversely, individual event bets offer the chance to place a wager on particular tournament events and contests, such as classic axe throwing or double elimination axe throwing. Prop bets, meanwhile, offer other unique wagering opportunities, such as predicting the number of bullseyes thrown in a particular match or event.


The betting industry for axe throwing will keep expanding as the IATF World Championship gets more significant and well-known. Like any sport, betting improves the overall enjoyment for spectators and gives them an extra reason to watch each throw as the axes fly towards the target. The betting market will remain current and adaptable due to the yearly entry of new rivals and rule revisions. The IATF World Championship is an exciting chance for bettors to cheer on their preferred competitors, compete amicably with friends, and win large.

International Axe Throwing Federation (IATF) World Championship: A Look into the Largest Axe Throwing Tournament in the World

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top